Send tip

Category: SocialMedia

Facebook Puts an ‘X’ to your Ex

Written on October 22, 2010 by B Waldorf

Comments Off

The situation's like this: you have been dumped and left alone. So how do you start to move on? Yes, you can begin with deleting the photos which captured your happy times together. Great news is Facebook has the same idea as well.

When you break-up with your beau, you tend to delete all the connections that will remind you of him or her. Bitter as it may seem, but this is the first step in moving on. Good thing lends a hand. If you check out your profile, it no longer shows of your . -Boyfriends and girlfriends are not permitted in the “” box.

The Photo Memories box appears on the right hand corner of your rofile. This corner is where Facebook suggests friends and “Like” pages that you might be interested to add. The long-forgotten photos shows up, but these friends were chosen by Facebook’s algorithm for those whom you still want to have connection with. If you analyze this more, these memories create were gathered based on the writings on your wall or the messages you typed months ago.

Further more, there is a group that filed a protest to Photo Memories, and not only did they get the attention of media, they also had the eyes of Facebook Photos Project Manager Sam Odio. He commented on Facebook blog about this.

“I’d like to let you know that we’re listening to your feedback. The photo memories product no longer shows tagged photos of your friends if you were previously in a relationship with them.” he said.

What do you think of this new feature of Facebook? Share your insights below.

View Article Source »
Share

Comments (0)

Comments are closed.


If you want to leave a comment you must be logged in or registered.

Related articles


Featured


View all