Send tip

Category: SocialMedia

Friendster will Remove Personal Data by May 31

Written on April 27, 2011 by Japhet Writ

Comments Off

From being a social network, Friendster will now overhaul its image to games and entertainment oriented hub.

As an original player in the arena, Facebook will now change its image from “connecting smiles” to game and entertainment oriented mode. That said, all profile details that the site has been saving for almost a decade will be deleted on May 31, 2011. But will not totally remove your profile, they will just strip the rich information that seems to be more onerous to store compare to basic profile facts.

If you want to save your old profile details – as well as your comments, pictures, messages, blogs and groups – you can extract them using the Friendster Exporter. The will download your profile details as .zip, or you can send your photos to Flickr, Photobucket or Multiply.

“If you do not wish to keep all this history or information, then you do not need to do anything. Whether you use the Exporter or not, your Friendster account will not be deleted. Your list of friends will be preserved, along with your basic profile information. Your wallet and game details will also remain unchanged.”

View Article Source »
Share

Comments (0)

Comments are closed.


If you want to leave a comment you must be logged in or registered.

Related articles


Featured


View all