Send tip

Category: SocialMedia

Twitter Adds Five New Regional Languages

Written on September 15, 2011 by Avlya Jaie

Comments Off

Twitter now supports five new languages: Traditional and Simplified Chinese, Hindi, Tagalog and Malay.

As part of their goals of reaching out to users, the company has added five new regional languages into their service, bringing a total number of 17 languages.

, , , and both Simplified and Traditional Chinese are the newest additions that would aid numerous Asian users in having access to non-English versions of the micro-blogging service. Each language will be having its own non-English access point and service. And like other online services, Twitter is heavily relying on volunteers for translation. If you’re interested to join in, all you have to do is head over to Twitter’s translation service.

“With these Twitter will now be more easily accessible to almost half a billion people around the world,” the company stated.

Moreover, Twitter also announced that they are planning to add six more languages into its Translation Center: Swedish, Norwegian, Danish, Finnish, Polish and Hungarian.

View Article Source »

Comments (0)

Comments are closed.

If you want to leave a comment you must be logged in or registered.

Related articles


View all